Reflections: Another Boston Summer

With Sunday being the first day of fall, I can no longer deny that summer is over. This summer was one of the best. In addition to moving in with the bf (big moves), I spent a lot of weekends on the beaches of Cape Cod, my happy place.  Boston has a different vibe in the summer. It’s peaceful with all the students gone but it also feels busier with everyone emerging from hibernation  to take advantage of the ever-fleeting nice weather. I’ve lived in the city for almost 7 years and there were still so many places I wanted to visit/things I wanted to do, so I made it a point to check some off my list this summer. If you’re in Boston, I’d highly recommend doing them all, especially in early fall while the weather’s still nice.

What local spots am I missing? What fun outdoor activities did you do this summer?

photo 1     

Kayak the Charles River

  photo 2     

See a game at Fenway (his only flaw is being a Yankees fan)

 photo 1

Beach Day in Southie

photo 3       

  Cruise Boston Harbor at Sunset               

photo 5

 Swan Boats in Boston Common

photo 2

Hubway Bike Ride

 photo 1  

Picnic in Arnold Arboretum

photo 3

Sunday Shopping at SOWA Market

Leave a Reply

