Link Love

Here are a few articles I read this week that you may enjoy too:

The Founders of Stella & Dot – I’m going to a Stella and Dot party later this month to support breast cancer awareness and already own a few cute pieces, so I enjoyed learning about how the company came to be (love that the name originated from their grandmothers). Inspiring story that you can create a profitable business doing something you’re passionate about!

10 Money-Saving Decorating Tips We’ve Learned from Everygirl Home Tours– Clearly I’m on an Everygirl kick…I love seeing how other girls (not interior designers) decorate their apartments – especially on a budget, so I’m a big fan of their home tour features. I’ll definitely be trying out #9 and #10.  I have tickets to Paint Nite later this month so we can check off #6 and I’ve already nailed #8. Not having many books + inheriting a 10 foot tall bookshelf = Perfect spot to display my worldly shot glass collection, candles on candles and other knick knacks. 

The 50 Most Perfectly Timed Photos Ever – Whether these are real or not is debatable. What’s not debatable is they are some bad ass pictures.

This Video Uses Jelly Beans To Show You How Much You’re Wasting Your Life – Really interesting and also utterly depressing.
(Apparently the video to the link is gone so here it is on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BOksW_NabEk)

On that note, there’s no more time to waste – go out and DO something this weekend! And to those of you that have a long weekend, I’ll be cursing you on Monday morning. I mean, enjoy your long weekend…

Leave a Reply

