Update: Playlist Fundraiser

With nearly a week left until my half, my runs are tapering off and it’s time to work out all the details. One thing I don’t have to worry about is putting together the perfect race day playlist. I asked my friends and family to do it for me and support Dana Farber Cancer Institute in the process. And boy, did they step up to the challenge!

On the list are some favorite go-to running songs, some middle school throwbacks (appropriate since I’ll be running past my middle, elementary and high schools), songs that will remind me of particular memories and probably make me laugh out loud, and some new songs I haven’t heard before. It’s quite the eclectic mix – rap, country, dance, pop and indie – and will definitely keep me distracted as I run, thinking about what song could be next.

Thank you soo much to everyone that donated. The support of the person behind each song will hopefully be just the motivation I need to keep going all 13.1! Most importantly, we already raised over $400 for Dana Farber. And it’s not too late to add a song to the list!

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

