Reflections on 2013

2013 was a great year. It was a year of change and a year of firsts. Looking back, I feel accomplished but also exhausted. A lot went down in the past 365 days.  I moved out of my apartment with two of my best girlfriends. I moved in with my boyfriend. We adopted a pup. I went on some great trips – birthday ski trip, NYC, Cape and even added a couple new countries to my passport (see here, here and here).  Two of my best friends moved to the other side of the country. I celebrated friends’ engagements, wedding and babies. I choreographed my first dance (which will be on stage in 3 weeks, ah!). I “became a runner”. I ran my first 5k in February. I ran my first actual race (bib, microchip  and all), then 5 more 5ks over the summer and then trained and completed my first half marathon in the fall. I also started this ‘ol thing, so I guess I can say I became a blogger too.

As the year comes to an end, I’m happy, content and grateful. That’s all you can ask for, so that’s my hope for the next 365. Cheers to a safe, happy and healthy 2014!

New-years-eve-lake-garda-1

2 thoughts on “Reflections on 2013

Leave a Reply

