Case of the Mondays Motivation

This morning was a true test of will power to get out of bed and squeeze in a run before work. I’d taken a few days off from running and it’s always hard getting back into the swing of things…plus it’s freezing outside…plus it’s Monday, and not just any old Monday but a Monday that most people have off.  I tried not to think about my friends sleeping in late in their comfy, warm beds, and instead thought about the half marathon I’m running in less than three weeks. I’ll be in San Fran (more on that later) and signed up for the Golden Gate Trail Run with my best friend who lives out there. From everything we’ve read/heard, the course is a BEAST. The fear this course has instilled in me was enough to finally get me out of bed this morning, but in case you’re not into using fear tactics to motivate yourself, I’ve put together a playlist of songs that always push me to go that extra mile:

(Apologies in advance for the profanity ridden, offensive lyrics – I can’t help it if dirty rap beats are what keep my feet moving…)

Leave a Reply

