Cruisin’ Down the 101

Cue the music:

A week from today, I’m leaving the #polarvortex behind and flying to California for some fun in the sun (I miss you Vitamin D, it’s been too long)! I’m meeting one of my besties in San Diego (she’s currently in Park City running the show at Sundance, NBD) and we’re roadtripping up the Pacific Coast Highway for 4 days. We’re spending a night in LA, Santa Barbara and Carmel, stopping at sights, beaches, and most definitely vineyards along the way. Any must-see suggestions are welcome!

Then I get to spend the rest of the week in San Francisco, visiting with family and another bestie. I’m even managing to squeeze in my second half marathon (those SF hills might kill me) before my red-eye home. I’m obviously looking forward to this bucket list road trip, but more than the gorgeous views and nice weather, I’m excited to spend some QT with people I love that I don’t see nearly enough as I’d like to!

This road trip seems fitting considering I turn 25 on Sunday and am finally legal to rent a car! On another note, 25 – eesh. Let the celebrations quarter life crisis begin!

778782_4398102510698_861569006_o

Leave a Reply

